Facebook has announced that it is adding the ability to delete sent messages from Facebook Messenger, this feature is great if you send a message to the wrong person by mistake or make an error in your message.
From the time you send a message to someone you will have up to 10 minutes to deleted that message, you can also remove the message from yourself only.
Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger – whether it’s to one person or a group.
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
You can find out more details about these new features on Facebook Messenger at the link below.
Filed Under: Technology News, Top News